Beer, Part 3 (Updated March 21st)

Guess where we were today...???

WORLD MART!!!

Land of a million beers! From all over the world.

So we got some new ones...

Fat Tire Amber Ale.

It says "New Belgium" just under the Fat Tire name so I thought this was from Belgium. HA! They fooled me..it's made in Colorado.

UPDATE:

Drank the Fat Tire beer today. It was pretty good. Kind of a different taste...almost like chocolate or...???

Here's what the label on the side says..

TOAST, BISCUIT...??? Yikes it sounds more like a sandwhich than a beer. Anyway, it wasn't bad, I might just get a 6-pack for guests.

Lucky Buddha.

The picture doesn't do justice to how cool the bottle is. You can see the outline of the Buddha but what isn't apparent is that it is "sculpted" onto the bottle. Hope the beer is as good as the bottle.

UPDATE: The Lucky Buddha is a pretty good beer.
Reminded me a bit of Heineken, of which I've had a few. And as it turns out this beer IS produced in China. I'll drink one more to be sure.

Old Rasputin, Russian Imperial Stout

Bastards fooled me again.."Product of the USA" Made in Fort Bragg, California. It's a 9% beer so it should have some flavour.

UPDATE: Whoaaa...this is one flavourful beer. 9% alcohol.. I was stumbling around for an hour after drinking ths one. Just about fell in the pool.

It tastes very much like if you took an IPA and dumped in a very strong double-espresso coffee. Might have to try just one more.

Here you can see the colour..unreal. This would be a good beer to have with supper for someone who wasn't fussy about wine but still wanted to get a buzz on and stop being such a stick in the mudd.

Downtown Brown.

I think I bought this one for the label/lable (?? which is it? am I getting yankified??)
Again..a California beer

UPDATE: Another surprise, a very tasty beer. Very dark too. Not as dark as the Rasputin beer but almost. See shot below. And the taste is almost like someone mixed chocolate with beer. Not bad for a couple sips or even a whole bottle but not something you'd want to get sh!tfaced on either.

Landshark Lager.

This one's made in St. Louis , Missouri
It says "Island style lager" on the bottle..which island..??

UPDATE: Well this turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Was expecting a pee flavoured, MGD wanna-be (sorry punks) but it wasn't bad at all. Nothing too distinctive like some of the above beers but definately a beer you could have two or three at a sitting.

Great White Beer.

Another USA beer. From Eureka, Californa

UPDATE: Another fine US beer. I had this one after I'd already had my ...slug-it-down-quick-after-a-sweaty-walk beer and it was real good. Nothing really outstandng about it but just a real good tasting beer. Would definately buy a 6 or 12 pack if the price was right.

I have six new beer to try out ALL from the USA.

I have to pay attention better next time.

STAND BY.....

Clonclusion: Spo all six beers were a success. Not a bad one in the bunch.

Stand by ... another trip to World Mart can't be too far away.. it's heating up here and beer is one solution for the heat.